Pixelated a phpBB Template by SkaidonDesigns
 
Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index www.cheapestwebsoftware.com
Play with the Best, be the Best!
Blogs Organizer
FAQ
Search
Memberlist
Usergroups
Profile
Log in to check your private messages
Log in

The Mightiest Webmaster Solutions Ever
Links Organizer
Links Organizer
Porn Blog Space
Porn Blog Space
Kaktusan Cash
Kaktusan Cash
Cheapest Web Software
Cheapest Web Software

Haven't registered yet? Do it here now!
New server, script works but no link output on my sites

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index -> Links Organizer
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ddaaa



Joined: 09 Jan 2009
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:25 pm    Post subject: New server, script works but no link output on my sites Reply with quote
Everything is on 777, i have read that if you move to a new host you need to also 777 every file in the directories, but the site_templates files i cannot set to 777.

I have also tried upgrading, I was using version 1.6 now I have succesfully upgraded to 1.7.1. But still no links output on my sites.

Does it have something to do with the cronjob? Now the cronjobs tab says:
Active Cronjobs List :
No Cronjobs Found

But i have run the mydomain.com/lo/locron.php in my browser to kick it off for this new server, but still no link output. The php include code is correct, as well as the php binary location. What is the problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
ddaaa



Joined: 09 Jan 2009
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
now also tested the CURL remote include and it doesnt work either. When i click on 'view template' in LO admin everything looks good. Somehow it just doesnt include the files... Help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
ddaaa



Joined: 09 Jan 2009
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
it was a simple solution, check the phpinfo and allow url include was set on 'off', now set to 'on' and it works again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index -> Links Organizer All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group