Pixelated a phpBB Template by SkaidonDesigns
 
Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index www.cheapestwebsoftware.com
Play with the Best, be the Best!
Gallery Scraper
FAQ
Search
Memberlist
Usergroups
Profile
Log in to check your private messages
Log in

The Mightiest Webmaster Solutions Ever
Plug Rush
Plug Rush
Special Offers
Special Offers
Blogs Automater
Blogs Automater
Cheapest Web Software
Cheapest Web Software

Haven't registered yet? Do it here now!
Suggestions, Ideas for Blogs Automater
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index -> Blogs Automater
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 4:09 pm    Post subject: Suggestions, Ideas for Blogs Automater Reply with quote
Hello dear valued customers,

Please use this thread to post any suggestions or ideas you have for future development of Blogs Automater script. Whatever you think might be useful for you and for everyone who uses the script, don't hesitate to share it here.

Remember, you are the users of the script and I will always try serving you the tool you exactly need!
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
geejay



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Awesome Job. I LOVE this tool and I've only had it a few hours. It solved some pesky problems I'd been having with a variety of other tools and combines several pieces of software into one. Thanks!

Just wondering if it would be possible to have an option to strip out images from a feed. Sponsors generally use images that are way too hardcore for my comfort.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi there, thanks for giving it a try!

well, that sounds like a good suggestion, and i can add it, though not sure if much people will use it..but its good to be there, so anyone who wish can use it..

thanks!
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
geejay



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 11:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Cool! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Itchy



Joined: 13 Feb 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 2:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
Replaces the following words (one set of words per line)
Example: originalword||replacedword

any way we can get it so that
Example: originalword||replacedword||replaced2||replaced3



slut||whore||hooker||bitch
instead of (not sure if thats going to work too)
slut||whore
slut||hooker
slut||bitch

And you know were buying it Wink



The Edit button seams to open a new window lots why is that ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 3:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
well, it replaces the original word with its replace inside the whole post body, so i don't see why would you need ot define more replacements, when they won't be used, unless you wanna mean you want the original word replaced by random word from the replacement ones. is that what you are trying to say?

as about the new windows, its because it seems more convenient to open a new page edit your stuff and close it, and still having your main page opened, till where you were
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
Itchy



Joined: 13 Feb 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 7:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yea I'm likeing the edit function open new lots now Smile

Yes to make the original word picks from a random pool of words Wink
Just a thought Smile
Awesome Script !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
i see, thats a good idea. Will see what i could do about it in next version, thanks for suggestion Smile
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
Simon



Joined: 26 Jul 2007
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
I like to randomize the update interval.
And upload support for images this means that the image path in the feed also needs updating.
I would specially helpful for when you use your own feed generated with software like Gallery Scraper so you don't have lots of blog all hot linking from the same domain and IP.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hey there, thanks for your suggestions!

yes, i am deciding on a good random update interval feature, and will be making it soon.

As about the image hotlink from 1 domain and ip concerns you have, that doesn't matter at all. Tons of quality bloggers use freehosts like imagevenue and such other hosts where they upload and hotlink from all their pics, and they still do rank pretty high in the SEs..
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
Simon



Joined: 26 Jul 2007
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Atanasis wrote:
hey there, thanks for your suggestions!

yes, i am deciding on a good random update interval feature, and will be making it soon.

As about the image hotlink from 1 domain and ip concerns you have, that doesn't matter at all. Tons of quality bloggers use freehosts like imagevenue and such other hosts where they upload and hotlink from all their pics, and they still do rank pretty high in the SEs..


Yes but Gallery Scraper does not use a freehost.
If you use a freehost you can blend in.
Quality bloggers don't use scrapers and autoblog software.
They have nothing to hide.

Looking forward to the random update interval feature. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
well, yeah, but same applies and to custom domain and hosting. you use it just for images, that doesn't matter much for the SEs, the text and links matter Smile
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
Simon



Joined: 26 Jul 2007
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yes links are important and that is my point.
When you use your tools to make a network of sites and start linking sites it would be easy for Google to detect a pattern in the sites that linking if all those sites link to images on one domain.
There is a good chance that Google simply discounts those links.
What if the domain that the images host becomes a "bad neighbourhood"? All sites linking to that domain could be penalized.
It also makes sense to upload the images so that there are no broken images on your blogs when something happens to the source images from whatever feed you use.
Sponsors change stuff or making a stupid mistake with your own feeds.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
boulbizor



Joined: 21 Apr 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
Great software! I already purchased a license for blogs organizer.

Nevertheless, would it be possible to make appear the name of each feed in addition to its URL (in Custom Selected Feeds)? It would largely improve its use.

The creation of a function to keep only the images of RSS and its link, for blogs as FHG type, would be great !

a function for a random posting of different header or footer.

And well on as in blogs organizer a function of ping !

But Blog Automater is a very great soft !

Thanks,


Boulbizor (excuse my english i'm not fluent)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hm, i should have missed that boulbizor, should add it soon.

Thanks!
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
Simon



Joined: 26 Jul 2007
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Another vote for ping here.

Here is another suggestion.
Replacing words in the title.


Simon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
yeah i am thinking on adding a pinging system later on.

i liked the title replace.

thanks Smile
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
suziqt



Joined: 06 Aug 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
First I would like to say fantastic software and so far every idea for improvement in this thread is great and I could use them all.

I have a few ideas myself.

1) Have a mark on each feed that is being used, so that you can tell when you are looking at the list of feeds all that are currently in use and all that are not.

2) Have one of the dropdown list options in the "feed" tab be "blogs". So if you select a blog it lists the feeds being used in that blog.

3) **MOST IMPORTANT** Ability to select a header or footer for a feed, not just a campaign. I like to use several feeds per campaign but currently I have to create a separate campaign for each feed so that I can associate a header or footer with each feed/campaign.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hey there, good suggestions, thanks Smile
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
helga



Joined: 26 Jul 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sometimes the sponsor feeds designate a text color that does not suit the blog background i am using (eg. the sponsor designates BLACK text and I have a BLACK background).

The option to strip the font colour from the feeds would be good.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index -> Blogs Automater All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 1 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group