Pixelated a phpBB Template by SkaidonDesigns
 
Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index www.cheapestwebsoftware.com
Play with the Best, be the Best!
Blogs Automater
FAQ
Search
Memberlist
Usergroups
Profile
Log in to check your private messages
Log in

The Mightiest Webmaster Solutions Ever
Blogs Organizer
Blogs Organizer
Gallery Scraper
Gallery Scraper
Links Organizer
Links Organizer
Kaktusan Cash
Kaktusan Cash

Haven't registered yet? Do it here now!
can links organizer be put on different servers ?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index -> Links Organizer
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
omg



Joined: 20 Sep 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:25 pm    Post subject: can links organizer be put on different servers ? Reply with quote
can links organizer be put on different servers ?
i have read some of the threads here and cant find an answer, as well as reading all of the instructions.
because if you are doing 3 or 4 way linktrades, and your sites are on different servers (different hosts with different ip addresses) then the script etc (linksorganizer) will have to be on each of the servers, otherwise there will not be much point doing 3 or 4 way link trades even though the sites are on different hosts, because the linksorganizer templates (link exchange pages) are on the same ip address.

i cant see this mentioned or discussed anywhere, and i want to use it for a few sites that are spread across a few different hosts, using 3 or 4 way link trades.
so do we/can we install the script + link exchange pages of all the sites on different hosts ?


thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 8:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
the templates are called from php and nothing outside you can see from where they are called.

with 1 script license you can install LO on a single domain only - 1 server.

with 1 script install, you can have your sites hosted on as many servers as you want, thats the point...
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
omg



Joined: 20 Sep 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
sorry - i dont understand.
this is not very clear.

do you mean the templates are hosted on different servers.
i.e. the link exchange pages for each site are hosted on the same servers as the site that they are exchanging links for,
but the links organizer is only hosted on one server, and controls all of the other links exchange pages/templates that are on different servers ?

could you please explain clearly because this is quite important to me, and the above post seems to be slightly contradictory.

many thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 7:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
the templates displaying the trades on your sites are on 1 server (where LO is installed). As i said they are called by php includes from all your sites, so all is hidden and there's no point for them to be hosted elsewhere..

The signup pages for your sites are again hosted on 1 server (where LO is installed). They are signup forms, no need to be hosted elsewhere..

So, you have your sites hosted anywhere you want, and to display trades, you simply add to your page a php include that calls the template from the main LO install

To get a better idea of what can be done, why don't you install the free script version and play around and see if it meets your requirements?
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
omg



Joined: 20 Sep 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Many thanks for your response,



"no need to be hosted elsewhere"

yes there is, you give details/instructions for abc + abcd link trades, but if all the links to other sites are on the same ip address (which they will be if you do what you are saying) they you CANNOT do 3 or 4 way linktrades (or any kind of link trades) because they will be on the same ip address.

if the links are on the same ip address then it will not be abc + abcd link trades, it will just be reciperical lintrades, because the link is coming from EXACTLY THE SAME IP ADDRESS.
and reciperical links are heavily discounted by google, they will have some effect, but the effect will be dampened because it is so obvious it is just a "link exchange" - it is mentioned in the google webmaster guidelines.




"To get a better idea of what can be done, why don't you install the free script version and play around and see if it meets your requirements?"



i already have a copy, but i bought it to do 3 or 4 way linktrades , (because the instructions said it could) or abc/abcd linktrades etc, if it cant do this then it is not fit for purpose and will not be able to be used.


so is there a way round this ?
because if there is not and it is as you say above, then it will just have all the links on the same ip address, which is pointless.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 9:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi there again,

let me try to explain this once again.

Linktrades

1. The linktrades template is hosted on server A (where your LO is installed)
2. On server B you have a site.com and with php include you call the linktrades template from server A. When you open site.com in your browser you can't tell from those links are read, as that is a php include which is completely hidden and doesn't leave and a single footprint. So, when you open site.com the links are there and are on the IP which site.com has.

Trades Signup
1. The trades signup page is hosted on server A (where your LO is installed). It absolutely doesn't matter where your signup page is for the linktrade itself, as thats just a form that receives the submitted information.

ABC trade setup.

Your trader arrives at a signup form for your site A.com
in " Trade URL" he fills his site B which will be displayed on your site A.com
in "Recip URL" he fills his site C from which he will return a link to your site A.com

ABCD trade setup.
Currently it can only be done from the "mass signup page" where all your sites are listed. For allowing "ABCD" trades only on a single site signup page with specified recip to another site of yours, i need to send you a script update, as that is not officially released yet..

Thats it all, plain and simple.
I hope You understand how things work this time
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
omg



Joined: 20 Sep 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok, thanks,
i think that has explained it a bit more clearly.
i will contact you soon to get the script update.
is there any info on the script update ?
i.e. what it includes etc ?
it doesnt explain this very well in the instructions that are available though, it sounds very straight forward, until you realise that either the templates etc are on the same server or not, and it does not explain the above part.


many thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index -> Links Organizer All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group