Pixelated a phpBB Template by SkaidonDesigns
 
Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index www.cheapestwebsoftware.com
Play with the Best, be the Best!
Gallery Scraper
FAQ
Search
Memberlist
Usergroups
Profile
Log in to check your private messages
Log in

The Mightiest Webmaster Solutions Ever
Cheapest Adult Scripts
Cheapest Adult Scripts
Blogs Automater
Blogs Automater
Porn Blog Space
Porn Blog Space
Blogs Organizer
Blogs Organizer

Haven't registered yet? Do it here now!
Links show on LOCAL server but not REMOTE server

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index -> Links Organizer
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hugeheav



Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 4:44 pm    Post subject: Links show on LOCAL server but not REMOTE server Reply with quote
Hi Kaktus,

What's the most likely cause of this problem?


I added a new template for testing purposes in LO but can't get the links to show on a remote site.

First I created a (LOCAL) php file on same server as LO:
Code:
<?php
@ini_set('expose_php', 'Off');
@include "/home/mysite/public_html/lo/site_templates/site_2_2.php";
?> 


and it worked great.

Then I created a (REMOTE) php file on different server to LO with this code:
Code:
<?php
@ini_set('expose_php', 'Off');
@include "http://mysite.com/lo/site_templates/site_2_2.php";
?>


but it didn't show anything this time!

Any ideas what to try first?

Thanks,
Hugey
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
hugeheav



Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
I just tried PHP CURL Include (REMOTE) method to:

Code:
<?php
@ini_set('expose_php', 'Off');
$ch = curl_init();
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL,"http://mysite.com/lo/site_templates/site_2_2.php");
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER,0);
curl_exec($ch);
curl_close($ch);
?>


but it doesn't seem to work either.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 9:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
when you open the template url itself, do you see any trades in it?
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
hugeheav



Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 11:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi Kaktus,

Yes I see trade links but only when the php file is on the same server as LO install. When I FTP the same file to a remote server I don't see the trade links, just a blank page with no apparent server errors.

Thanks,
Hugey
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 12:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
yeah, thats because errors are surpressed..

try with this code:

Code:
<?php
ini_set('expose_php', 'Off');
error_reporting(E_ALL);
include "http://mysite.com/lo/site_templates/site_2_2.php";
?>


ofcourse replace the url with your template url
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
clayblogger



Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 6:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
nevermind, curl worked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
hugeheav



Joined: 11 Feb 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 1:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Atanasis wrote:
yeah, thats because errors are surpressed..

try with this code:

Code:
<?php
ini_set('expose_php', 'Off');
error_reporting(E_ALL);
include "http://mysite.com/lo/site_templates/site_2_2.php";
?>


ofcourse replace the url with your template url


Hi Kaktus,
I get just the same as before - blank page. I'll PM you the test page URLs I'm using to see if that gives you any further insight.

Please let me know what to try next.

Thanks,
Hugey
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
check your pms..
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
elixir346



Joined: 07 Apr 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi, I have same problem Sad
Can someone help me, how I can fix this problem ??

Thank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
Atanasis
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 4284
Location: The Net

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
have you tried with the curl linking codes? also try opening the template url first and see if it prints the trades fine or throws some error
_________________
Thanks,
Kaktusan

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheapest Web Software Support Area Forum Index -> Links Organizer All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group